Geometric Aspects of Conditional Independence and Information


Sergio Albeverio (Germany)
Dorothea Bahns (Germany)
Matthias Blau (Switzerland)
Martin Bojowald (USA)
Christian Brouder (France)
Johannes Brunnemann (Germany)
Christoph Dehne (Germany)
Andreas Döring (United Kingdom)
Michael Dütsch (Germany)
Bertfried Fauser (Germany)
Felix Finster (Germany)
Christian Fleischhack (Germany)
Klaus Fredenhagen (Germany)
Domenico Giulini (Germany)
Hanno Gottschalk (Germany)
Partha Guha (Germany, and India)
Allen C. Hirshfeld (Germany)
Stefan Hollands (Germany)
Reinhard Illge (Germany)
Dirk Kreimer (France, and USA)
Gandalf Lechner (Germany)
Manfred Liebmann (Germany)
Kishore Marathe (USA)
Gregory Naber (USA)
Mario Paschke (Germany)
Denis Perrot (France)
Hartmann Römer (Germany)
Gerd Rudolph (Germany)
Dirk Saller (Germany)
Karl-Georg Schlesinger (Austria)
Martin Schlichenmaier (Luxembourg)
Oliver Schlotterer (Germany)
Alexander Schmidt (Germany)
Urs Schreiber (Germany)
Bert Schroer (Brazil)
Harold Steinacker (Austria)
Frank Steiner (Germany)
Michael Stiller (Germany)
Thomas Thiemann (Canada, and Germany)
Jürgen Tolksdorf (Germany)
Armin Uhlmann (Germany)
Adrian Vajiac (USA)
Walter van Suijlekom (Netherlands)
Rainer Verch (Germany)
Hartmut Wachter (Germany)
Stefan Waldmann (Germany)

Date and Location

March 13 - 14, 2008
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
Inselstraße 22
04103 Leipzig
see travel instructions

Scientific Organizers

Nihat Ay
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
Information Theory of Cognitive Systems Group
Contact by Email

František Matúš
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Institute of Information Theory and Automation
Contact by Email

Administrative Contact

Antje Vandenberg
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
Contact by Email

05.04.2017, 12:42