Euroconference on New Mathematical Methods in Continuum Mechanics


Courses of lectures will be given by

  • Kaushik Bhattacharya (Caltech)
    The mechanics of thin films
  • A. Bressan (SISSA, Trieste)
    Stability of weak solutions to nonlinear hyperbolic systems
  • Gilles Francfort (Paris)
    Shape optimization and homogenization
  • Gero Friesecke (Oxford)
    Quasiconvex hulls and effective response of shape-memory alloys
  • Nung Kwan Yip (Purdue)
    Stochastic curvature driven flows

Date and Location

July 22 - 28, 2000
University of Crete

Scientific Organizers

John Ball
University of Oxford
Mathematical Institute

Stefan Müller
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
05.04.2017, 12:42