Minicourse on Convex Geometry

Program

 
Monday, July 05, 2021
Venkat Chandrasekaran (California Institute of Technology)
Convexity and Optimization
 
Tuesday, July 06, 2021
14:00 - 16:00Rainer Sinn (University of Leipzig)
Special Session on Sums of Squares
17:00 - 17:30Welcome and Introductions
17:30 - 19:00Exercise Session
 
Wednesday, July 07, 2021
Amy Wiebe (Freie Universität Berlin)
Polyhedra
 
Thursday, July 08, 2021
17:30 - 19:00Exercise Session
 
Friday, July 09, 2021
17:30 - 19:00Presentations of open problems by participants
 
Monday, July 12, 2021
Isabelle Shankar (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences)
Non-polyhedral Convex Sets
 
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
17:30 - 19:00Exercise Session
 
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Chiara Meroni (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences)
Algebra and Convexity
14:00 - 16:00Bernd Sturmfels (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences)
Twenty Facets of Convex Bodies
 
Thursday, July 15, 2021
17:30 - 19:00Exercise Session
 
Friday, July 16, 2021
17:30 - 19:00Presentations of open problems by participants

Date and Location

July 05 - 16, 2021
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
Virtual event - Videobroadcast

Scientific Organizers

  • Venkat Chandrasekaran, California Institute of Technology
  • Chiara Meroni, MPI for Mathematics in the Sciences
  • Isabelle Shankar, MPI for Mathematics in the Sciences
  • Amy Wiebe, Freie Universität Berlin

Administrative Contact

Saskia Gutzschebauch
MPI for Mathematics in the Sciences
Contact by Email
19.07.2021, 01:27